Awards Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Awards and Honors bestowed on the CTRND and CTRND Members

Dr. Malú G. Tansey PhD.

Dr. Tansey Named the Principal Investigator of a new Parkinson’s Foundation Research Center of Excellence Award

Published: Jul 30th, 2019

The Parkinson’s Foundation has named UF Health as one of four Parkinson’s Foundation Research Centers of Excellence. “This support from the Parkinson’s Foundation will help us make a significant contribution […]

Dr. Todd Golde

Dr Golde Honored

Published: May 7th, 2014

CTRND Director Dr. Todd Golde has been named recipient of the 2014 College of Medicine Basic Science Research Award for his work on the fundamental underlying principles of biology and […]

CTRND Researcher Collaborator in National Effort to Discover Therapies for Alzheimer’s Disease

Published: Sep 20th, 2013

Dr. Todd Golde is among a group of researchers from UF, The Mayo Clinic Florida, and The Institute for Systems Biology in Seattle who have received a grant from the […]

CTRND Faculty Promoted

Published: Jul 3rd, 2013

Congratulations are due to Dr. Sylvain Doré for his promotion to the rank of Professor in recognition of his contributions to the students of the University of Florida!

CTRND Postdoctoral Associate Recognized by NIH-NINDS

Published: Jul 1st, 2012

Shekher Mohan Ph.D. was awarded the NIH-NINDS RUTH L. KIRSCHSTEIN NATIONAL RESEARCH SERVICE AWARDS (NSRA) FOR INDIVIDUAL POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS (F32). This is a three award that offers an opportunity to […]

CTRND Undergraduate Receives HHMI Science for Life Undergraduate Research Award

Published: May 14th, 2012

The HHMI has recognized Chase Chambers, a UF junior and member of Dr. Sylvain Doré’s research team, for his outstanding research work.  This award will provide him the opportunity to […]

CTRND HHMI Student Recognized for Research Excellence

Published: Feb 1st, 2012

Marcelle Altshuler just received 3rd prize in the HHMI Science for Life Creativity in Arts and Sciences poster presentation for her work on “Developing Neurons are sensitive to TDP-43 Induction”.  […]

CTRND Researcher 2012 Thomas H Maren Junior Investigator Awardee

Published: Jan 25th, 2012

Continuing the CTRND’s tradition of research excellence, Dr. Naruhiko Sahara has been honored as a recipient of a 2012 Thomas H Maren Junior Investigator award.    Dr. Sahara’s research explores the […]